Monday, 18 March 2013

Press Meet on Four Frame - Vazhakku enn 18/9 National award


Press Meet on Four Frame -  Vazhakku enn 18/9 - National award 

'Vazhakku En 18/9' Bags National Award!

                                              Vazhakku En 18/9' Bags National Award!

IndiaGlitz [Monday, March 18, 2013]

It is a moment of pride for Tamil Film Industry at the National Awards. 'Vazhakku Enn 18/9', released last year, has bagged the award for the Best Tamil Film! Produced by N Subhash Chandra Bose and directed by Balaji Sakthivel, the film unfolds a love story set amidst a horrific tragedy and unforgivable system. Not just that, the film also has yet another star. Raja has won the National Award for the Best Make-up Artiste, for this film. Meanwhile, 'Eega' has been chosen as the Best Telugu Film, while Paan Singh Tomar won its counterpart in Hindi.

There is more to rejoice in Tamil, with 'Vishwaroopam' also bagging two awards! Released right in the middle of a handful of commotion, the film has earned the award for Best Production Design, for Boontawee 'Thor' Taweepasas and Lalgudi N Ilayaraja. The other award? What else but choreography. Pandit Birju Maharaj has won the Best Choreography Award for 'Vishwaroopam', for the artistically pleasing choreography, maintaining the purity of Kathak.
Hardly a week into its release, Bala's 'Paradesi' bags an award - a National Award! Poornima Ramaswamy has been awarded for Best Costume Designer, for her keen eye for details, thus proving authenticity, in 'Paradesi'.

60th National Awards winners list

The Times of India

60th National Awards winners list

The 60th National Awards have been announced and Irrfan Khan won Best Actor for his performance in Paan Singh Tomar, which also won Best Hindi Feature Film. Rajamouli's graphical extravaganza Eega won National awards in the category of 'Best Special Effects' and 'Best Regional Film in Telugu'. The National Film Awards, initiated to honour those who work in the Indian Cinema is given away every year. 

National Awards winners list

Best Actor: Vikram Gokhale for Marathi film Anumati 

Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for Vicky Donor 

Special Effects: Eega
Costume Designer: Poornima for Paradesi 

Best Background Score: Kaliyachan 

Best Telugu Film: Eega 

Best sound recording: Gangs of Wasseypur 

Best choreography & art direction: Vishwaroopam 

Best Feature Film: Paan Singh Tomaar 

Indira Gandhi award for debut director: Chittagong 

Best popular film for wholesome entertainment: Vicky Donor and Usthaad hotel 

Best film on social issues: Malayalam film Spirit 

Best Film on environment: Malayalam film Black Forest 

Special Jury Award: Rituparno Ghosh, Nawazuddin Siddiqui 

Best Actor: Irrfan Khan, Paan Singh Tomar 

Best supporting actor: Annu Kapoor, vicky donor 

Best Female playback singer: Shankar Mahadeven, Chittagong 

Best Dialogues: Anjali Menon, Usthaad Hotel 

Best Adapted Screenplay: OMG 

Best Screenplay Writer: Sujoy Ghosh for Kahaani 

Best Editing: Kahaani 

Best makeup artist: Raja for Vazahkku En 18/9 

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for Chittagong 

Thilakan for Usthaad Hotel 

Special Mention: Parineeti Chopra wins for Ishaqzade 

Best Tamil Film: Vazhakku Enn 18/9 

Best Non-Feature Film: Shepherd's of Paradise 

Best Non-Feature Film: Shepherd's of Paradise 

Feature Film Awards follow 

Best Non-Feature Film: Shepherd's of Paradise 

Best Biographical Historical reconstruction: Celluloid Man 

Best Film on Agriculture: Timbucktoo 

Best Social Film: Behind the mist 

Best Adventure Film: Manipuri Pony 

Best Investigative Film: Inshallah Kashmir